Friends of Calcutta Committee

Our committee acts on an entirely voluntary basis with 100% of the funds we raise going directly towards the projects we support in Calcutta. All members personal expenses are paid out of their own funds. At present our committee comprises of thirteen individuals who have all spent time visiting and volunteering in Calcutta over the years. Our present committee is as follows


Fr Vincent O’Hara [Dublin] Chairperson
Brian Kelly [Dublin] Vice Chairperson
Alan McMullan [Dublin] Secretary
Kevin Walsh [Naas] Treasurer
Miriam Doran [Stamullen] Fundraising Co-ordinator
Edel Mc Cormack [Laois] Vocational Training Co-ordinator
Michael Hopkins [Carlow]
Mags O’ Donnell [Dublin]
In India
Baren Mondal [Kolkata] Friends of Calcutta Full-Time Representative